Installing KryoFlux in Windows 8 / 10

All questions about how to use KryoFlux go here.
User avatar
schombi
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2018 7:25 am
Contact:

Re: Installing KryoFlux in Windows 8 / 10

Post by schombi » Thu Nov 22, 2018 6:41 am

That´s good news, thanks! However, it´s even more important to update or remove the quick start guide. That´s what people read when they open up the box - they don´t go through an entire forum.

robbo007
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed May 23, 2012 2:56 pm
Location: Valencia, Spain

Re: Installing KryoFlux in Windows 8 / 10

Post by robbo007 » Mon Feb 04, 2019 3:05 pm

Hiya all,
I'm trying this on Windows 10 Bootcamp (Mac Pro 20112) and can't get it working. As MacOS Mojave does not seem supproted on the Mac version of the softeware I decided to try it under Windows. Under Device Manager I have:

Unknown USB Device (Device Description Request Failed)

But I can't see the Bossa device anywhere??? I also tried to specify the driver for the device manually but it does not take it. I clicked on Windows update driver and it seemed to download the Bossa driver but the device is not lsited and dtc does not detect the board :(

Any help most appreciated as I can't advance in MacOS or Windows 10 :(

Cheers,
Rob

User avatar
mr.vince
Posts: 2109
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 5:48 pm

Re: Installing KryoFlux in Windows 8 / 10

Post by mr.vince » Mon Feb 11, 2019 1:43 pm

Have you at least tried the MacOS version? We just certify OS versions which have been tested but we haven't heard of any issues.

Bootcamp is not supported as we don't know how properly the underlying USB hardware is presented to the "emulated" OS.

robbo007
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed May 23, 2012 2:56 pm
Location: Valencia, Spain

Re: Installing KryoFlux in Windows 8 / 10

Post by robbo007 » Mon Feb 11, 2019 2:21 pm

@Mr.Vince:

It does not work under Mojave, MacOS 10.14.3. I get "USB Endpoint not found"

Heres the post I'm using:

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=1099&start=20

Would be great to have it working as at present my card is useless as I don't have a PC to install Windows 10 :(

Cheers,
Rob

Post Reply