E-MU SP1200

Have an idea how to make KryoFlux even better? Let us know...
User avatar
IFW
Posts: 3079
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 2:42 pm

Re: E-MU SP1200

Post by IFW »

Not sure he can actually dump them...

mikedean
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 6:59 am

Re: E-MU SP1200

Post by mikedean »

I think he has a Kryoflux or some means to analyze them. If not I should have one in the near future. Placed my order earlier this week.

zomarec
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 11:22 am

Re: E-MU SP1200

Post by zomarec »

Hi

i'm KTV CREW, the guy who sent floppies to christian

ok the 3 floppies are the same, i just take old DD floppies previously formatted for pc or other, dunno maybe DOS program
btw i formatted into sp1200

where i take the original floppy
0) turn on sp1200 with inserted floppy, the "original floppy", then, after boot and load, i switch floppy and...

1) formatted in sp1200
2) i copy the SP1200 1.2 software (every floppy has that and load that at boot)
3) i copy sequence (music sequence)
basically sp1200 has 0 to 99 sequence tracks and 0 to 99 song tracks
i think also the COPY SEQUENCE function add some other info
in the floppy there are some spare sequence, not in order, something like sequence from 0 to 5, then 10 to 13.... i just use the floppy i have inside

4) i copy sounds
in this case there are 18 sounds, from pad A1 to pad C2 (so all the A and B buttons, plus C1 and C2 buttons)

5) i did this 3 times, for every floppy, in order to make 3 copies of that


ok ask if u need more info, if i know i can reply
also if u need more sp1200 floppies, also maybe sp1200 floppy recorded on brand new DD that never had anything recorded i can provide them


tnx all

User avatar
IFW
Posts: 3079
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 2:42 pm

Re: E-MU SP1200

Post by IFW »

Thanks, that's what I suspected.
A disk that is fully formatted using the SP1200 OS would be useful - not sure if SP1200 has an option for that, and Emulator II has using the test rom.

zomarec
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 11:22 am

Re: E-MU SP1200

Post by zomarec »

my thoughts:

- i can find some not pre formatted DD and do the same with that
- there is the chance to do a ROM TEST inside the machine... in which u can check the floppy disk... and there the sp1200 will format and write some random parameter and then check them back in order to verify...doing this in loop for 9999 times
i can send floppy formatted in this way too...
u can find more info in the service manual at page 36 about this ROM test and floppy test
http://www.zomarec.com/ftp/SP1200_Service_Manual.pdf

is a bit heavy as pdf, around 49 mega

User avatar
IFW
Posts: 3079
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 2:42 pm

Re: E-MU SP1200

Post by IFW »

Thanks, you could try the read/write operation - although I am sure you want to break it - before the full testing time :)

Anyway, since the real track number is questionable at the moment and there is another system with a similar issue, please see my proposed solution here:
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=57

Post Reply