AmigaOS4.x version of the software

Have an idea how to make KryoFlux even better? Let us know...
Post Reply
slayer
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 6:27 am

AmigaOS4.x version of the software

Post by slayer »

Hi

What would be involved in porting the imaging software to AmigaOS4.x, I have several SAMs now and awaiting the X1000 etc and I would be happy to hook up a dedicated SAM / KF hardware device etc...

Now it probably isn't within my grasp because I can certainly compile with gcc and know about headers and including stuff and even providing some missing functions but I have a feeling your software isn't pure ANSI C with no dependencies and a simple gmake execution isn't going to cut it! :lol:

So if I could get someone advanced in coding AmigaOS4.x interested would you consider releasing the source etc so they can do this?

What would be cooler than my SAM backing up my Amiga Disks!

I haven't even tested KF yet because I know when I start I'll want to keep going through my collection... and trust me, that is not going to be an easy 5 min job ;) and I NEED to get a LARGE Harddrive before I start!
~Yes I am a Kiwi, No, I did not appear as an extra in 'Lord of the Rings'~
3x AmigaOne X1000 1.8GHz 2gM RadeonHD7970 AOS4.x
6x other AOS4.x setups

User avatar
IFW
Posts: 3079
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 2:42 pm

Re: AmigaOS4.x version of the software

Post by IFW »

Yes, of course - we've already done so for various projects.

slayer
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 6:27 am

Re: AmigaOS4.x version of the software

Post by slayer »

Yikes, that was certain very straight forward :D

cheers, I'll make some enquiries!

Btw, what criteria would you be looking for in regards to this?

Would you be prepared to email the source code to me so I can try my hand at it? I'd be willing to try and
get it done with the help of the community of course, I am a little worried some coders would actually need
a KF Board and not like to keep sending me new binaries (but you never know)

If I failed (for whatever reason ;) ) I can always just pass the torch over at any time

Please let me know and I'll try and do whatever I have too, thanks :D
~Yes I am a Kiwi, No, I did not appear as an extra in 'Lord of the Rings'~
3x AmigaOne X1000 1.8GHz 2gM RadeonHD7970 AOS4.x
6x other AOS4.x setups

Post Reply