Two Drives support

All questions about how to use KryoFlux go here.
Post Reply
User avatar
OCMoe
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 1:29 am
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
Contact:

Two Drives support

Post by OCMoe »

Hello from the Oldenburger Computer-Museum, a proud new user of the Kryoflux :)

We want to use the Kryoflux for preservation fo our exhibits, but also for helping people that don't have any floppy drive anymore to get at a copy of their files. Up to now, we used an old DOS PC for that, but I'd really like to setup a single self-contained machine that does everything and that all staff members can use. That means built-in drives, built-in Kryoflux, no cable plugging.

Unfortunately, I was unable to get dual drive support working. No matter where I plugged the drives (I used standard floppy cables with 5 connectors and twisted lines in the middle), the drive always acted as "-d0" and never as "-d1". One drive had juper settings for the drive id, but those did't change anything either.

What did I do wrong?

User avatar
IFW
Posts: 3079
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 2:42 pm

Re: Two Drives support

Post by IFW »

Hello and welcome,

1, Need to use the correct cable
2, Set jumpers correctly on KF
3, Set jumpers correctly on each drive.

Without further details it's difficult to tell...

User avatar
OCMoe
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 1:29 am
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Two Drives support

Post by OCMoe »

Argh, I feel so stupid. I forgot the jumpers on the KF. Now that you mention them, I remember reading about them.

Thanks :)

Post Reply