Kryoflux in the press today!

All news about KryoFlux go here.
Post Reply
brightcaster
Posts: 67
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2013 10:48 pm

Kryoflux in the press today!

Post by brightcaster » Fri Apr 25, 2014 6:55 pm


User avatar
mr.vince
Posts: 1873
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 5:48 pm

Re: Kryoflux in the press today!

Post by mr.vince » Sat Apr 26, 2014 5:21 pm

Who can answer that? But I think it clearly sends a signal... if you want the best thing for data ingestion and recovery and you have a floppy disks... get a KryoFlux! :)

wxsampson
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 8:23 pm

Re: Kryoflux in the press today!

Post by wxsampson » Wed Apr 30, 2014 2:43 pm

Congrats to the Kryoflux team! This story is a big deal. A huge win as well for everyone working in the cultural heritage sector and making the case for digital preservation.

hello_kitty
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 07, 2014 11:54 am

Re: Kryoflux in the press today!

Post by hello_kitty » Wed May 07, 2014 11:58 am

It's great to see you in press. Congrats :)

brightcaster
Posts: 67
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2013 10:48 pm

Re: Kryoflux in the press today!

Post by brightcaster » Wed May 21, 2014 9:15 pm

There's a video out now, where the restauration is documented including the kryoflux part:

http://www.nowseethis.org/invisiblephoto/posts/108

User avatar
mr.vince
Posts: 1873
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 5:48 pm

Re: Kryoflux in the press today!

Post by mr.vince » Thu May 22, 2014 7:07 am

Thanks for sharing - great stuff. As much as one can be proud of such thing... We are! :)

bluebear
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 29, 2014 11:16 am

Re: Kryoflux in the press today!

Post by bluebear » Thu May 29, 2014 11:18 am

Congrats your presence in the media!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest