Modified 5.25" floppy drives arriving for sale

All news about KryoFlux go here.
User avatar
mr.vince
Posts: 1872
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 5:48 pm

Re: Modified 5.25" floppy drives arriving for sale

Post by mr.vince » Thu Jan 23, 2014 11:57 pm

I haven't forgotten coming back. Just needed to sort some things, like cleaning up the web store etc.

Stay tuned.

BarryB
Posts: 263
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 8:15 pm

Re: Modified 5.25

Post by BarryB » Tue Feb 11, 2014 9:50 pm

Are we there yet? :lol:

User avatar
mr.vince
Posts: 1872
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 5:48 pm

Re: Modified 5.25

Post by mr.vince » Wed Feb 12, 2014 8:45 am

Yes, packing will be fun. Since I know about int'l shipping, my main issue is getting enough materials to get them boxed properly.

Either way, who's really interested, PM me. I'll send you further information via email.

User avatar
mr.vince
Posts: 1872
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 5:48 pm

Re: Modified 5.25

Post by mr.vince » Mon Feb 17, 2014 11:49 pm

PMs received; replies sent.

Currently waiting for final feedback, will then get back to people in queue.

Darkstar
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 7:58 pm

Re: Modified 5.25

Post by Darkstar » Tue Feb 18, 2014 10:40 pm

I'm out, it's too big of an investment for me just for the handful of original C64 disks I have (which are not even unique in any way). I think there are people who have much better uses for the drives as I have

-Darkstar

User avatar
mr.vince
Posts: 1872
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 5:48 pm

Re: Modified 5.25

Post by mr.vince » Tue Feb 18, 2014 11:25 pm

I am sure we could still find someone that would be willing to help with these...

User avatar
IFW
Posts: 2634
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 2:42 pm

Re: Modified 5.25

Post by IFW » Wed Feb 19, 2014 3:58 pm

btw: a flippy drive is a requirement for many 8 bit systems and very early PC software as well, not just reading out Commodore disks... although so far that's the most popular use case ;)

BarryB
Posts: 263
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 8:15 pm

Re: Modified 5.25

Post by BarryB » Thu Mar 27, 2014 11:54 pm

My drive has arrived, haven't opened it yet as busy with other stuff but just to let you guys know it's been delivered!

lizardb0y
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 9:27 pm

Re: Modified 5.25

Post by lizardb0y » Fri Mar 28, 2014 12:36 am

Are there any modified drives still available? If so, I'm interested in one depending upon cost. I have a stack of flippies containing the original source and development files for a commercially published Atari 8 bit game that I want to get to preserving. I can't send a PM as I've apparently not posted enough yet :)

RetroComputing
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2014 1:30 pm

Re: Modified 5.25" floppy drives arriving for sale

Post by RetroComputing » Sat May 17, 2014 7:08 pm

Hi. I am also interested in a modified 5.25 drive. Please contact me if any are available. Thank you.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest