Road Runner C64 - Mindscape can't make a working G64!

All questions regarding the dumping of media go here.
Feltzkrone
Posts: 226
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 8:03 pm

Re: Road Runner C64 - Mindscape can't make a working G64!

Post by Feltzkrone » Mon Jan 02, 2017 9:54 pm

ZrX wrote:I should get one of these Mindscape disks to do analog dump of the sector to see how it was really written.
After looking at the flux data of two different disks with this protection I'm quite sure it's a quiet section like what you have figured out for Cyan Loader. I own the same Road Runner version as a loose disk and can send it to you but I need your address. :)

@BarryB: I'll check the dump and send you a working G64 asap => just sent

rcade
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 5:21 pm

Re: Road Runner C64 - Mindscape can't make a working G64!

Post by rcade » Tue Jan 03, 2017 1:08 am

KF conversion to G64 still doesn't handle arbitrary weak bit areas? Why not?
-
Pete Rittwage
C64 Preservation Project
http://c64preservation.com

BarryB
Posts: 263
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 8:15 pm

Re: Road Runner C64 - Mindscape can't make a working G64!

Post by BarryB » Tue Jan 03, 2017 4:53 pm

Feltzkrone wrote:@BarryB: I'll check the dump and send you a working G64 asap => just sent
Received and tested in WinVICE 2.4a, loads fine in both PAL/NTSC.

Wrote two copies of the G64 back to some spare Verbatim 5.25" disks and both copies load on a real 1541 and PAL C64 Breadbin! 1541 and C64 also have JiffyDOS installed and both copies loaded whether JiffyDOS was enabled or not!

I'd say that's a definite RESULT! :D I also won't distribute the G64 unless you agree it can.

Many thanks for the help!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest